General Support & FAQs

These FAQs address issues related to product access, account management, and placing orders.

How do I access my video?

By following the activation link that is automatically emailed…

If you placed an order without logging in first, an activation link is emailed as soon as you place your order. (The activation link might be delayed by the system if there is an issue with your funds.) Be sure to check your inbox and spam folders.  The activation link is sent to the same email address as your receipt.

If you don’t find your activation link anywhere but you received your receipt from Paypal, your email system is probably blocking our emails before they reach you. Please see Activation Link Support for more info.

If you did not receive an activation link nor a receipt from Paypal, please see PayPal Receipt Support for more info.

If you already have a login and were logged in at the time you placed your order (and if there is no issue with your payment method), you will not receive an activation link because you’re account is already activated. You have access to all your orders.

Can I get a membership without placing an order — or before placing an order?

Absolutely! By doing so, you can have sooner access to future video download orders, and there may be features that will only be available to members.

How do I get a membership?

There are two ways, and they only differ in how they are initiated…

One way is to click the “Join Today” link that appears near the top right of almost every page of the blog & shp section. Supply an email address where we can send your membership activation link. Please do not use this method if you placed an order. It will not give you access to your downloads. Use the next method instead.

The other way is to buy a video. As soon as your order is processed, an activation link is emailed to the address you supplied when you checked out or your default PayPal address if that was your payment method.  If it isn’t in your inbox, be sure to check your spam folder.

In either case, be sure the email address you supply is valid or you won’t get your activation link. If your email address was correct but your activation link has still not arrived after an hour or two, see Activation Link Support for more info.

These two methods only initiate your registration.   Now you only need to finalize it…

How do I finalize my registration?

Locate your activation link and follow it.  This will open your profile page where you’ll select a unique username and a password. After submitting the form, please wait for it to finish processing before closing the page.

Can I change my profile settings?

Yes — everything except your username.  Log in and click Edit Profile.

Where is my receipt?

PayPal will send your receipt to the address you provide during checkout or to your default PayPal address if that was your payment method. Please see PayPal Receipt Support for more info.

How is my financial information stored?

We do not collect, store, or have access to any of your financial information at marshallart.com. Your credit card or PayPal information is processed separately and securely through PayPal. PayPal will email you a receipt so please be sure the address you provide is correct.

I bought your video and now I want to buy a copy for someone else, but the page I ordered from doesn’t have an  add to cart button anymore.

You have a kind heart!

The add to cart button is hidden on products you already ordered whenever you are logged in. Simply log out and then place your order. A new activation link and the receipt for your purchase will be sent to the email address you provide during checkout. If you use your PayPal account to pay, it will be your default PayPal address.

When you receive the activation link, email it to the recipient so they can set up their login. Ensure that they change the email address under Edit Profile or they will not be able to retrieve a lost password without your help. Or you can activate it for them, update the email, and forward them the username and password along with the login URL. Note that usernames cannot be changed once selected so you may first want to check if they have a preference.

Be aware that if you set up access for your recipient, you will be automatically logged into this new membership. Be sure to log out when you finish. Simultaneous logins are not permitted and your recipient may not be able to log in while you are still logged in.


General Support

  • We generally respond within 24 hours, Monday-Friday excluding U.S. holidays.
  • Be sure your email is valid or we won’t be able to reach you!
  • Missing or incorrect information can cause delay.




More Info (for technical issues only):